Methodology

Sorting

Show all entries

A   B   C   D   E   F  G   H  I   J  K   L   M   N   O   P   Q  R   S   T   U  V   W  X  Y  Z 


Version Control  (Quote)

VerbaAlpina is composed of the following modules:

- VA_DB: data stock in the (MySQL) project database (va_xxx)
- VA_WEB: programme code of the project portals web interface www.verba-alpina.gwi.uni-muenchen.de along with the accompanying WordPress database (va_wp)
- VA-MT: media data files (photographs, films, text documents, sound recordings), that are in the media library of the web interface

All three modules form a consistent whole with mutual nexus and dependencies and can therefore not be separated from each other. During the project term, the actual status of the modules VA-DB and VA_Web will be "frozen" simultaneously at regular intervals in form of an electronic copy. These frozen copies get a version number according to the scheme [calendar year]/[serial number] (e.g. 15/1). The productive version of VA gets the marking XXX.

The production of copies of the VA media center (VA_MT) is unthinkable due to the generally enormous size of media data files. For this reason, no copy of this module is created during the process of version control. That is why elements that once have been filed in the media center cannot be removed from it if only one single VA version is combined with them.

In the project portal, there is the possibility to change between the "productive" VA version (subject to constant changes) and the filed ("frozen") versions. In the portal itself, an appropriate colouring of the background or rather certain user elements will inform if the productive or on of the filed versions of VA is activated at the moment. *Exclusively* the filed versions of VA are citable.


Cover pictures of previous versions of VerbaAlpina

15/1

15/2

16/1

16/2

17/1

17/2

18/1

18/2

19/1



(auct. Stephan Lücke – trad. Susanne Oberholzer)

Tags: Information technology

Methodologie

Sortierung

Alle Einträge anzeigen

A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H  I   J  K   L   M   N   O   P  Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X  Y  Z  


Versionierung (Zitieren)

VerbaAlpina besteht aus folgenden Modulen:





- VA_DB: Datenbestand in der (MySQL-)Projekt-Datenbank (va_xxx)
- VA_WEB: Programmcode der Webschnittstelle des Projektportals www.verba-alpina.gwi.uni-muenchen.de samt zugehöriger Wordpress-Datenbank (va_wp)
- VA_MT: Mediendateien (Photos, Filme, Text- und Tondokumente), die sich in der Medienbibliothek der Webschnittstelle befinden

Alle drei Module bilden ein konsistentes Ganzes mit wechselseitigen Verknüpfungen und Abhängigkeiten und können daher nicht voneinander getrennt werden. Während der Projektlaufzeit wird in regelmäßigen Abständen simultan der jeweils aktuelle Status der Module VA_DB und VA_WEB in Gestalt einer elektronischen Kopie gleichsam "eingefroren". Diese eingefrorenen Kopien erhalten Versionsnummern nach dem Schema [Kalenderjahr]/[laufende Nummer] (z .B. 15/1). Die jeweils produktive VA-Version erhält die Bezeichnung XXX.

Die Erzeugung von Kopien der VA-Mediathek (VA_MT) verbietet sich aufgrund der üblicherweise enormen Größe von Mediendateien. Aus diesem Grund wird von diesem Modul im Zuge eines Versionierungsvorgangs keine Kopie erzeugt. Einmal dort abgelegte Elemente können daher, sofern auch nur eine einzige VA-Version mit ihnen verknüpft ist, nicht aus der VA-Mediathek entfernt werden.

Im Projektportal besteht die Möglichkeit, zwischen der jeweils "produktiven" und daher ständigen Änderungen unterworfenen VA-Version sowie den archivierten, "eingefrorenen" Versionen zu wechseln. Im Projektportal wird durch geeignete Farbgebung des Hintergrunds bzw. bestimmter Bedienelemente angezeigt, ob man sich in der produktiven oder einer archivierten Version von VA befindet. Zitierfähig sind *ausschließlich* die archivierten Versionen von VA.

Titelbilder älterer VerbaAlpina-Versionen:

15/1

15/2

16/1

16/2

17/1

17/2

18/1



(auct. Stephan Lücke)

Tags: Informationstechnologie